Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kellie Duffy

Kellie Duffy

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kellie Duffy
"Joanne Furr from Gene Haynes Insurance has been our trusted agent for years, and we couldn't be happier. Her expertise and dedication shines through in every interaction, ensuring our insurance needs are not only met but exceeded. From policies to Certificates of Insurance (COIs), Joanne handles everything with professionalism and efficiency. Highly recommend Gene Haynes and Joanne Furr for top-notch service and peace of mind!"
Profile photo of Nathaniel Todd

Nathaniel Todd

November 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nathaniel Todd
"20+ year customer. Got in a fender-bender, my fault, but State Farm undervalued my car and tryed to total it. Asked the good people at Gene Hayes for help. Gene emailed me that's not what they do, nor do they have access to details that I asked for about my claim. While trying to cancel my policy Stefanie gave incorrect and incomplete information to me causing additional fees and undo stress. I hope no one else has to deal with them."
Profile photo of Tony Bement

Tony Bement

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Bement
"Over the last two months, in dealing with my father's estate, Joanne Furr was invaluable in creating policies to keep the estate insured. She's the best!"
Profile photo of Patricia Malone

Patricia Malone

September 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Malone
"Needed a commercial insurance policy quickly. I got a quote within 24hours. Joanne did a great job understanding my needs and working with underwriting to get the necessary approvals to issue my policy."
Profile photo of Jodie Strait

Jodie Strait

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jodie Strait
"I have been with Gene I think 25 years. Last year on Black Friday I added a car and somehow my other existing car fell off and when it was re-added they added the 2104 car I had sold instead of the 2021. This has been going on for almost six months until this weekend I got SIX updated policies with six different amounts and somehow my policy doubled (it ended up being just catch up costs but the paperwork did not explain it well). You are probably wondering about now has this is a five star review. Well it is because Gene and Joanne and Stephanie are amazing. Joanne has been watching my account daily for almost six months to make sure it gets fixed and then reached out when the tsunami of policies somehow were released. Honestly if it had not been for the way they treated me over the years and with this issue specifically the outcome may have been different but they have tirelessly assisted with this issue and instead of anger we are all laughing. Bottom line it is fixed and throughout I knew that my cars were covered. They have all of my business and will continue - because I know it has cost them more to fix this mess than the money they have made off my policies over the years and that is worth more than saving a few dollars. But I don't think I will be buying another car any time soon LOL."
Profile photo of Felicia Dawson

Felicia Dawson

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Felicia Dawson
"Fast and easy to get a quote on pet insurance."
Profile photo of Crystal Grier

Crystal Grier

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Grier
"Love working with this agency! Everytime l call or need something done, l have always had a great experience! Everyone is so knowledgeable friendly!"
Profile photo of Michelle H

Michelle H

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle H
"We have been clients of Gene Haynes State Farm for over 15 years, and we have always received courteous customer service when we needed it. We have also been with State Farm for 35 years, and have found our coverage to be reliable and solid."
Profile photo of Natasha Peachez Duncan (Peachez)

Natasha Peachez Duncan (Peachez)

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Natasha Peachez Duncan (Peachez)
"This is by far the best insurance agent I've had. Their entire team is caring, professional and understanding. I'm extremely grateful and pleased with all they have done for myself and my family."
Profile photo of Jonathan Timmons

Jonathan Timmons

October 25, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Timmons
"Car got stolen. Was paying hundreds of dollars a month.. and they tell me they can't help me with my car.. I had full coverage... This insurance is a rip off... I say don't do state farm..."
Profile photo of Bob Burnette

Bob Burnette

May 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Burnette
"Gene and his firm have a long history of wonderful customer service. They will never let you down. Gene has your interests first, the key to his success. These guys always have time to discuss insurance and the best fit for needs. You will get the best coverage and security at Gene Haynes."
Profile photo of Kevin Gabriel

Kevin Gabriel

December 2, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Kevin Gabriel
"Called about stolen item to file a claim through my personal property policy only to be told I did not have such a policy. Oh wait, yes you do. Still did not help and showed no concern for my issue. Good to know that there are other insurance companies willing to treat me like a valued customer. The search begins today."
Profile photo of June Medford

June Medford

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by June Medford
"We have been customers since we moved from out-of-state a few years ago. We have always received excellent customer service from Mr. Haynes and his staff."
Profile photo of Nancy Semon

Nancy Semon

July 31, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Semon
"We have been with Gene for 20 yrs and have always had the best service."
Profile photo of Gregory Bullock

Gregory Bullock

February 11, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Bullock
"Have had only good experiences with these folks, always helpful."
Profile photo of Reviewer Public

Reviewer Public

December 18, 2015

1  out of  5 rating by Reviewer Public
"There is a lady in this location whose name is Patti, she has an attitude problem in person and on the phone. I'm a long time member and with this attitude, I will seek other options."